top of page

New Year... Growth...News & exciting things


So...... in the meantime it is allready january.. a new year has begun... The last months i havent been blogging, i have been so busy setting up things.. but i am planning on keeping my website more up to date... and that means more blogging too. Yay !!

A lot of great things have happened the last months...

I really found my way in how i create my pieces... painting from within... no overthinking... not much planning...letting things happen... let the thing emerge that wants to emerge... trusting the process... i really feel i have grown so much and it feels so good sharing this with you all. The people in my FB group have been so sweet and so inspiring..and i love to see and hear how my art really brings healing and speaks to people. I am so grateful for that, and feel so blessed !

One of the things that also happened is that I was asked to join an artist collective on facebook : Soul Sisters United Artist Collective.

It is an art collective with 10 artists and we will hold a monthly theme auction.

The upcoming auction will be 1-2 february, starting at 12.00 pm est. It is going to be an awesome one..... This months theme is : Spirituality & Inner Peace

I have 2 pieces that are ready for this upcoming auction and i am currently working on 2 other pieces....

If you are curious... come join my fb group : Lilmisspdesigns .... i am sharing sneak peeks... live paintings sessions, work in progress pics and lots more fun.

Here are the 2 pieces that are ready.... i am working on translating their story into words now....

If it speaks to you and you would like to be tagged in a piece let me know.....

I also have been working on my visibility.. if i want to make my dream come true... which is sharing my art with people...inspire people with my art... bring healing to people with my art... i need to be visible..... people need to be able to find me, to connect with me...

It is one of the things that is really a thing for me, as i have a hard time opening up on camera.. so this is something i am working on big time... GO AWAY INSECURITY !!

I am learning that i am worthy, that i am good and enough just the way i am.....

So, i have done some videos...some live videos... and i am planning on doing this regularly...puttng myself out there... showing who i am and what i do... and hopefully inspire other people in that process...

One thing i keep in mind is : Good things happen on the other side of fear... growth is what happens when you step outside of your comfort zone.

The live painting sessions are a BIG thing this coming year... i will do them every now and than as i have had many questions about how i work.... and i would love to share the process, inspire you to create from within.... You will be able to ask questions while i am working.....

It is also a step in the direction of one of my goals and dreams... creating an online course...

So stay tuned... this has happened and is going to take place in my fb group : lilmisspdesigns !!

I really would love it if you would come and join me there

So.... other news.... hmmmm.... let me think.... i have been busy setting up an etsy shop for the pieces that are available... You can always contact me to purchase a piece through email or fb as well... but at least all available pieces are now nicely listed together

If you would like to take a peak.... you can find me HERE on etsy (my shop name is : nandasartjourney)

I would love it if you would come and show me some love <3

One of the gorgeous pieces that i have listed there is this big one.... It has so much lovley details... shimmer, texture, sparkle....

It is called ¨The Essence of love¨ and is 20 x 20


You dont measure love in time You measure love in transformation Sometimes the longest connections Yield very little growth While the briefest of encounters Change everything The heart doesn't wear a watch - it's timeless It doesn't care how long you know someone What it cares about is resonance Resonance that opens it Resonance that enlivens it Resonance that calls it home And when it finds it The transformation begins

I have decided 2017 is going to be a fabulous year, with lots of great things waiting for me to happen.... so stay tuned and join me on my journey ....

Oh... and dont forget to sign up for my newsletter !

Much Love, Nanda


66 views0 comments
bottom of page